Our Community

In the INW PCP catchment, there are four Local Government Areas/LGAs; City of Moreland, City of Moonee Valley, City of Yarra and City of Melbourne.

The total population for the inner north west catchment is 596,511 (as of 2019).

Click on an LGA in the map below to view Community Profile Data, including the SEIFA ranking for each LGA.



To view Community Profiles for individual LGAs select the links below.

City of Melbourne

City of Moreland

City of Moonee Valley

City of Yarra

North Western Melbourne PHN has developed area profiles for each of its priority areas, many of which are broken down by local government areas. Infographics also provide a snapshot of the key health issues facing people living and working in Melbourne’s north and west.   Link